

April 15, 2014 Annual Meeting of the Electors - Town of Garfield

Annual Meeting of the Electors Town of Garfield Tuesday, April 15, 2014 – 6:00 p.m. Garfield Town Hall

Chairman Steve Dickinsen called the Annual Meeting of the Electors to order on Tuesday, April 15, 2014 at 6:00 p.m. Present were Dickinsen, Lamoine Hanson, Clark Walker, and Ardy Robertson, with Glenn Fremstad absent. Meeting notice verified. Also in attendance were Don Brasda, Jackie Rindahl, Alice Glavin, Dave Glavin, Jennifer Schearer, Dianne Richardson, Kevin Anderson, Ben Schwenneker, and Susan Fox.

Robertson read the minutes of the 2013 annual meeting, and those minutes were approved as read.

Dickinsen explained the action that is appropriate at an annual meeting. Alice Glavin brought up the potholes in the gravel roads. Discussion followed – the grader needs repairs, and the parts are in, and the reclaimer will be here soon. After that we will begin grading as a top priority. Dianne Richardson mentioned to the board that the new road sign for her road is now up and she is grateful.

Discussion followed on the new town shop and the progress being made.

Discussion on the sand mining issue within the Town of Garfield. Dickinsen read a communication from Dave Westrate of Larchmont LLC.

Alice Glavin made a motion to adjourn the annual meeting, and the motion was seconded by Dianne Richardson. Motion carried.

Ardy Robertson, Clerk